SNAP Pro Getting Worse and Worse, and Support is Getting Less and Less

Forums SNAP – WordPress Plugin Forums SNAP Pro Getting Worse and Worse, and Support is Getting Less and Less

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

I have been using SNAP Pro for over five years now. Over the years it has worked great, and I have been able to simultaneously autopost on up to nine different social networks. So, the $50.00 a year subscription fee for the premium API has been worth it, in my view.

However, it seems that over the past year plus, SNAP Pro has gotten worse and worse, and support for the plugin has become less and less, with Ludwig and his team rarely ever responding to forum posts, tickets and emails. I am not the first person to complain about this.

Sadly, despite my multiple attempts to motivate Ludwig to fix some of the ongoing problems with his plugin, via tickets, forum posts and personal emails, some autoposting issues continue to exist. Just today I updated to the very latest version of the plugin: 4.3.24 (API Version: 4.5.14), yet these issues continue to persist. More specifically, consider the following:

1. I have not been able to autopost to my Blogger account since September of 2020.

2. Autoposting to my Tumblr account has been sporadic at best. My last successful post there was on October 31, 2021

3. Ever since Facebook went offline for hours a while back, I have not been able to autopost to my timeline, to my page, or to my group, even though I am certain that my Session ID is up-to-date, and my other settings are correct as well. Facebook is the most important social network to which I autopost. Without the ability to autopost to it, the SNAP Pro plugin loses much of its value to me.

In fact, the only social networks where I can still autopost successfully are the following four:

Instagram
    LinkedIn
    Pinterest
    Twitter